©2017 by North Dakota Telephone Association. Proudly created with Wix.com


North Dakota Telephone Association was organized in 1982. NDTA has 15 Local Exchange Carriers as Active members, 10 companies serving as Affiliate/Sustaining members, and 121 Vendor and Supplier companies as Associate Members.
The Association is governed by a 9 member Board of Directors serving 3 year terms with 3 directors elected each year. The Board consists of 4 directors elected from 4 cooperative member companies, of which 2 are directors; 3 directors elected from 3 commercial company members; and two 2 directors elected At-Large.



The purpose of the organization is to collectively address common telephone industry needs by: Providing to its members information and assistance in matters of industry-wide importance; Providing workshops, seminars, and conferences as a means of establishing a forum for the expression of ideas, discussion of  problems of the member companies and educational opportunities;  Providing a clearinghouse for the compilation, publication and distribution of information affecting, or of interest to its member companies.